Skip to main content

At the IEEE VR 2016 Conference in Greenville, SC from March 19-23, the best paper was awarded to:

  • From Motion to Photons in 80 Microseconds: Towards Minimal Latency for Virtual and Augmented Reality
    • Peter Lincoln, Alex Blate, Montek Singh, Turner Whitted, Andrei State, Anselmo Lastra and Henry Fuchs

Dr. Ming Lin, John R. & Louise S. Parker Distinguished Professor of Computer Science at University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, was the keynote speaker and best paper honorable mention was also awarded to UNC:

  • Interactive Coupled Sound Synthesis-Propagation using Single Point Multipole Expansion
    • Atul Rungta, Carl Schissler, Ravish Mehra, Chris Malloy, Ming Lin and Dinesh Manocha

Please click the link below to be directed to the UNC website for more information:

Best Paper Award at IEEE VR 2016

Comments are closed.